Adventures, Uncategorized

Brighton Birthday: Rain, Sun, Sea and Pebbles

I turned the grand old age of 27 this week, still in quite the shock about it, I am well past the quarter century mark now! Dear God! To be frank though I am not that worried about age, as long as I don’t start acting old and miserly anytime soon I think I am safe!

For celebrating such an occasion I coralled some friends and we went down to Brighton for the day to hang out. The weather was not on our side in the morning, while we were braced for chilliness and some rain the torrential downpours were a bit of a surprise – glad I brought the waterproofs! It all changed after lunch though as the weather turned and became gloriously sunny, the coast is nothing if not changeable. It was nice though as people were verging on the skint side so just walking around The Lanes to browse, along the Pier and on the beach was lovely.

I love that Brighton Pier is free still, I love that it’s still a bit old worldy and charming. I especially love the Penny Press machine, me and C collect them wherever we go, we have quite the growing collection and Brighton Pier was an excellent addition. 🙂 I just really love sitting on the pebbles and watching the waves, feeling the sea breeze and just feeling a contentment and peace that only the sea can do. I love the water and waves, they calm some of my restlessness, I feel lulled and happy by them.

Converse and Pebbles on Brighton ©alittlecornerofme
Converse and Pebbles on Brighton ©alittlecornerofme
Me&Seagull in Brighton ©alittlecornerofme
Me&Seagull in Brighton ©alittlecornerofme
BrightonBeach ©alittlecornerofme
BrightonBeach ©alittlecornerofme
Old Brighton Pier ©alittlecornerofme
Old Brighton Pier ©alittlecornerofme
Brighton Waves ©alittlecornerofme
Brighton Waves ©alittlecornerofme
Leave a Reply

