Lifestyles

Slimming World Week 17: -1.5 lbs and finally under 12St!

So this week was a good one. Having lost 1.5lbs and finally came in under 12st!

I have to say I am not quite sure how I managed to lose this week as it was hideously hard eating well at the summer school last week, perhaps however the increased activity of walking absolutely everywhere made up for it!

Don’t get me wrong I tried to make good choices when possible and I was super organised and brought in lunches to keep in the fridge, so I didn’t have to eat sandwiches all the time, that definitely helped me. But you really can’t get away from canteen food, however I tried to mitigate a potentially bad choice by having free foods such as rice, pasta and vegetables. I just didn’t have a clue what they were cooked in so tried not too snack on crap. I have to say though I was sooooooo hydrated throughout the whole summer school that I really think that helped me fight cravings.

Honestly though I am so pleased to be under 12st, losing 1.5lbs was great but finally getting under that weight made me feel amazing. I know as well for my height that I need to be under that, so now it is just pushing on till I am well clear of 12st and on to 11st.

Leave a Reply

