Lifestyles, Slimming World

Slimming World Week 18: -1.5lbs – apparently on a roll…

Well I lost 1.5lbs this week and, in all bare faced honesty, I have no flipping clue how this happened as I have no claim to virtue for the week that went before. I tried, but I also failed quite epically with alcohol, BBQ, cheesecake, ice-cream and other little naughties at the weekend. I was however not feeling 100% for the two days prior to the weigh in, I had weird flu like symptoms and nausea so wasn’t really eating as much, so may have offset the potential gains some.

I am primarily monumentally confused that I lost that much – I was expecting a maintain or possibly a cheeky 1/2! Perhaps however I am being too hard on myself, and while I was naughty, in proportion to the whole week I wasn’t that awful. I guess if I had been really good I may have lost more. But I am pleased with a loss overall.

Onwards and upwards!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

