General Musings

Liebster Award – Nomination

So eliswonderland kindly nominated me for the Liebster Award, as a way to get to know new bloggers. I have never heard of this award before but thank you for the nomination! It seems a fun way to get to know people!

These awards only have a few rules: ¤ Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link back to his/her blog ¤ Answer the questions asked by the nominator ¤ Nominate 5 – 10 bloggers with under 500 followers ¤ Create 10 questions for the nominees to answer.

Here are my questions and & answers
Why your blog name?
I chose my blog name because in the chaos of everyday life I really just wanted an outlet that was mine, my own little corner, where I can share me to anyone who fancies reading.
What’s your favourite book?
I could never answer this with one book, that would be sacrilege to all the books that have ever shaped or inspired me. I still love the Enid Blyton, Elinor Brent-Dyer books from my youth, I adore fantasy books by Tolkien, Maria V. Snyder, Robin Hobb, J.K.Rowling  and other YA fiction, classics by Jane Austen, Bronte as well as chick lit and books such as The Island by Victoria Hislop. I have a penchant for historical fiction, or books with a twist – i’ll be sharing more books that I have loved – but to give just one! Nope can’t do it. Sorry!
What’s your favorite movie?
Again this is a hard one but perhaps more clear cut, and it may be a corny one, but it has to be Beauty and the Beast. I have loved it since forever, it is my favourite Disney and I adore Belle as the female lead, yes you have the fairytale romance, but I think it gave some great lessons in loving someone beyond the physical, overcoming prejudices and standing for what’s right. Plus she loved books!
If you could only use one piece of make up forever, which one would it be?
Hmm, probably lipstick. If nothing else if your skin is clear, you’re feeling good then lipstick just adds a touch of colour ! Mascara runs a close second!
Windows or iOS?
Windows.
Who’s your inspiration? Why?
It is hard to think of an overall individual inspiration, I am inspired by people like Emily Pankhurst, Queen Elizabeth I, Eleanor of Aquitaine, Charlotte Bronte, Winston Churchill, Gandhi all people who shaped their world rather than just lived in it but also the individuals who make a difference in people’s lives. These people inspire me, I’d rather make an impact, make a difference and stand for something.
What’s your favorite food?
Hmm my favourite food, if we are going for a food genre it is Thai food. Otherwise crisps, I love crisps…..
Do you work out?
I do Zumba weekly, I try to walk when I can and I am considering running and boxercise too! Once I move out I am hoping to have a better routine.
Have you ever fallen asleep at the movies? What were you watching?
I have never fallen asleep at a film. I did however almost doze off when I went to When A Stranger Calls – pretty rubbish and really not scary!
What do you think about my blog?
It’s really good. Seems a lot of fun, good luck with it!

My nominees (I don’t actually know how many followers….just curious)
dashofdaisies
So Chique Le Freak
hollyonamission
live fit, die yum
lambpost
fromxxltosw
13 raspberryleaves
empress2inspire

My questions:
What inspired you to blog?
What is your favourite colour?
If you could have any job, what would it be?
Where is your favourite place to go?
If you could travel to any point in time, where would you go?
What is your number one rule?
If life throws you lemons, what would be your solution?
Do you have a favourite book character?
Villian or Hero/ine?
What is your ambition for the next year?

It would be lovely if you could do this. If anyone else wants to give an answer feel free. 🙂

Leave a Reply

