Lifestyles, Slimming World

Week 23: -1.5lbs down and a Club 10 member, yeah baby!

As I was off this week I went to the early morning weigh in for my group so I had the whole day ahead to do stuff that I needed to do, so that was nice. I think it is quite risky going in the morning as the outcome can set up your whole mood for the entire day, I was lucky as I had lost 1.5lbs but if I had put on it really could have dampened my whole day and potentially the rest of the week.

I am also pleased to say that as of this week I have now reached Club 10! How exciting is that! I had no idea I was even close really but it is a good feeling and a great motivator for the autumn not to go into hibernation mode and indulge! Now if I continue to lose and stay under for 10 weeks I get a free week!!

I am really feeling more in control of my weight and eating now, yes I am sure I will have some bad weeks, a few weak days of indulgence but overall I am confident that I can stay on track, stay motivated and keep making the positive decisions I need to make in my life. I’m not losing weight for anyone but me and in the words of the great songstress Whitney; ‘learning to love yourself, is the greatest love of all’.

Now, enough schmaltz and on to the next week!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

