Couch 2 5K, Exercise

Couch 2 5K: Week Two

This week was harder, and it took some excellent time management to complete all three days in the one week around having a life! Here is a brief outline of what each three day session entails in week two:

  • Brisk Five Min Walk to Start
  • 6 Rotations of 90 Sec Running/Jogging followed by 2 Mins Walking
  • 5 Min Cool Down

While it was harder, and I did feel it more, I enjoyed the lengthening of the runs as I was able to get more into the groove and zone. Although the above is the pattern you are supposed to do, my mum was more  of a pusher and we did extra sessions at the end of each work out, but I didn’t really mind too much.

Overall I am enjoying it. I can definitely feel my rhythm getting better, though I am still cream crackered. I am nervous as next week the runs go up to 3 minutes in length, but I just need to be positive. I also do enjoy the head space it provides, especially on the days I have had to go out solo. It feels good to have some zone out time.

I will update on next week.

Leave a Reply

