Beauty, Skincare

Impulse turned staple! Nude Progenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil

NudeRescueOil©alittlecornerofme
NudeRescueOil©alittlecornerofme

Nude Progenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil. 
I am going to freely admit that this was an impulse purchase, I wasn’t looking for a face oil at all, but well I happened to be mulling around my local Space NK store and I kind of got suckered in to buying it. Despite this…I do not regret buying it at all.

I have not always been crazy about facial oils, I have dry/sensitive skin but I also have the tendency to breakout. This never looks attractive and I don’t always feel that using face oils helps this skin tendency. But on to my review:

What should it do?
The main purpose is said on the bottle, to ‘rescue’ your skin from environmental damage, repair skin tone, soften skin and to help clarify. It is also marketed as a light weight formula oil, easy to absorb.

Did it work?
This Rescue Oil delivered on being a light, easily absorbed oil. It didn’t leave me feeling greasy. I have been putting it on both day (underneath my make up!) and night and really haven’t felt weighed down or like the oil hasn’t dried and my skin is sticky. It has been fantastic in that respect. I also love that while it does have a scent, it is not overpowering, it is quite delicate, and for me, quite clean smelling. I’m not keen on heavy fragrances and, again, I don’t feel it helps my skin.

I am not going to write and say it was an utter miracle and that my skin completely stopped breaking out because this would be a lie. I do however feel that my skin is better, it is smoother, old facial scarring has reduced and the overall clarity and tone of my skin does feel brighter. I feel more confident going without make-up, and have had more ‘nude’ confidence days than I have had in a while. I have still had some breakouts but I feel that this oil helped in reducing them, clearing them quicker and repairing my skin afterwards.

Does it last?
It is not a cheap product, and at £58 pound a pop for 30ml I definitely didn’t want to see it go down radically quickly. But I am on over a months usage – roughly five weeks or so – and I am not even half way, perhaps coming up to a third gone. I definitely have at least two months left in it! So it will last and you really don’t need more than one pump.

Verdict:
It’s staying! I love it under my make-up and moisturiser (and I think it also helps my moisturiser go further) and it is great at night – doesn’t leave me with greasy hair in the morning. I can see this as a staple in my routine going forward. I have found an oil that works for me and I am not changing for a while! I also really like that is all natural products and no animal testing!

TIP: From me to you! You may all be more experienced in oils than me but it took me a week – yes a week! – to figure out that the top part of the bottle was a pump. Feel free to mock me. I could not figure out how to get the oil into the syringe for ages and kept gently pouring it out until I pumped by accident. Make up fail!

Leave a Reply

