Arts and Culture, Films, General Musings, Uncategorized

Goodbye to David Bowie

AMPAS Gold Standard Series

David Bowie was a legend, a rockstar and a genius. That is completely indisputable. He doubtless touched the lives of many different people, in different ways and through different mediums.

For me?

I will remember David Bowie as the Goblin King in one of my absolute favourite childhood films of all time; The Labryinth. For taking me on a journey into the Goblin kingdom with Sarah and all the other characters. I loved and adored this film and having a younger sister at the time seriously debated seeing if offering her up would let me hang out in this magical world (-don’t worry she’s happily annoying me to this day). Even today, late into my twenties, I can still happily curl up and watch it given the opportunity. Perhaps as a tribute I’ll do that this weekend.

RIP David Bowie.

Leave a Reply

