Couch 2 5K, Exercise, Lifestyles

Couch 2 5K: Week Seven & Eight

DSC_0066
Running gear from Christmas! #Kalenji 

I am awful. I never updated on this when I completed it. Sorry! Here’s what the program entailed:

Week Seven:

  • Brisk 5 Min walk at the beginning of each days programme.
  • Day 1: Jog 2.5 miles (or 25 mins)
  • Day 2: Jog 2.5 miles (or 25 mins)
  • Day 3: Jog 2.5 miles (or 25 mins)
  • Each day was followed by a 5 minute cool down.

Week Eight:

  • Brisk 5 Min walk at the beginning of each days programme.
  • Day 1: Jog 2.75 miles (or 28 mins)
  • Day 2: Jog 2.75 miles (or 28 mins)
  • Day 3: Jog 3 miles (or 30 mins)
  • Each day was followed by a 5 minute cool down.

By the end of the programme I was really motivated, and really enjoying the running. I didn’t just see it as an exercise chore but as something that I actively wanted to do. Since I finished the program on October 11th I have carried on running regularly – I event got gear for Christmas and now if I am unable get a run in I get a bit twitchy. Which is what the start of 2016 has been like – need to get back into my groove.

FINAL VERDICT:
I totally recommend doing this app, whatever your ability or fitness level as a way of getting in some regular exercise – as you have to go three times a week – so it is a great motivator. I would never have thought I would be able to run for a whole 30mins before I did this, so it’s amazing the results you see. Just go for it and give it your best shot, at the end of the day you are only making yourself fitter.

Leave a Reply

