Challenges, General Musings

Blog Challenge?

I have been thinking of doing a blog challenge, something to spur myself, keep me going and motivated. I have been having a few ideas but I can’t actually decide what to do and what I can realistically achieve – I was thinking of doing an Instragram a day challenge but that can be hard to do in the blog form as you only see the pictures on the side (if anyone knows otherwise, please share!) so not sure on that – might still do it though.

I got a colouring book for Christmas, one of those adult ones so I thought I would set the challenge of finishing a picture a week, which is achievable and then just doing a post on it. Plus that could be fun.

I could do a book one – I have been promising myself to read the classics this year – so I could do a challenge to read all Dickens by the end of 2016 – something like that, though there is a hell of a lot of Dickens.

I could write a poem a day for a month. That would be hard! I think some would definitely be haiku’s!

Perhaps I’ll do a series of challenges throughout the year for myself. That may work better – keep it interesting and you never know it may let me find something really amazing that I get super interested in!

If anyone has heard of some good blogging challenges I’d love to hear them.

As we are house moving, decorating, etc. this may not be my best time to start one (but when is?) however around Easter could be viable??

But again ideas welcome!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

