Lifestyles, Slimming World

Week 40: +2.5lbs

OH DEAR! I totally know why this happened – four day weekend, house painting, drinks with friends and seaside adventures, which involved bad food choices – sandwiches, fish and chips, burgers and a chocolate cream cake, yes, my healthy eating went out the window!

So it really is all my own fault and I am feeling totally awful and annoyed with myself! Yes I was on the monthly, and that does make me a lot ore picky than usual but it is no excuse.

But taking the positive it really was the kick up the butt that I needed to get myself back into the mindset and to feel focused again as I do not want a gain next week at all! Taking a step back in the right direction I went for a run this morning, it was cold and chilly, but beautifully clear and I felt amazing afterwards. I forgot the rush running gives me. Been away too long!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Week 40: +2.5lbs”

Leave a Reply

