Lifestyles, Slimming World

Week 42: Maintain

I am quite happy with a maintain this week considering that it was Valentines at the weekend and I had a deliciously scrummy meal cooked for me. A loss would have been nice, as I don’t feel that I was particularly awful overall in the week but sometimes that is the way the cookie crumbles (not that I am having cookies at the moment!).

I’ve been increasing the exercise again which has definitely helped, though the recent cold spell has meant I have not really run, just done workouts indoors. But my plan is to do a run again soon, get back in the swing.

I have a three day work conference next week so I really would like a loss as I don’t have a clue what I will be fed at the conference at all. So a loss would be a good boost/motivator to keep off the pounds – perhaps I’ll see if they have a gym?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

