General Musings

Getting Itchy Work Feet

I am getting the itch to move on from my current workplace. I have been here nearly 18 months now, I have done a full cycle of events and feel as if I am basically heading into a repeat of what happened in the last 18 months. I haven’t got any radical changes ahead, I can’t see where I can challenge or progress myself in learning, career or financial terms.

I honestly feel as if I am stuck a bit in the doldrums. I get told things will change, that changes will happen but it’s always so busy that nothing ever does and we just do the same old thing.

This wasn’t exactly the job I wanted to end up doing either, it’s given me some great experience, great skills and I feel it has really helped evolve my work persona, but it has also shown up what I don’t want to be doing, the areas I don’t want to do and what I want to move away from. So it has been good in that respect.

I have a far more clearer of what I want to do, how I want to use my brain and skills and the things I am passionate about, now I just have to go out and get them. I can’t stay somewhere that I just can’t invest in any more.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

