Lifestyles, Slimming World

Week 55 &56: +1lb & 1.5lb

Sorry I have been in a bit of a funk recently – clearly evidenced by my terrible track of gains. I totally know why. I’m just not being very disciplined at the moment. My head just isn’t in it. I need to get some willpower back, be a bit more prepared I think.

C is being supportive but at the moment – with our oven basically on the blink – i’m just not eating what I want to. Not enough fresh veg or anything.

I’m feeling very very carb heavy at home, which is fine for him, but really not for me. I’m hoping to get back on track and I’ve got my friends wedding in 8 weeks which is a good goal for me to work towards losing some pounds.

My energy levels are weird at the moment. I am feeling really tired all the time at the, or I have spurts of energy and get stuff done, just feeling very inconsistent.

I think work is a big part of the problem, i’m bored and i just feel, well, stagnant. I also feel like I am constantly busy, constantly doing things and then when I do stop I just watch TV because my brain can’t function with anything else so I don’t get prepared for the week ahead. Which I really don’t like. I feel a bit like I am going through the motions and not really participating in life.

I need to make some changes.

Wish me luck.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Week 55 &56: +1lb & 1.5lb”

Leave a Reply

