Lifestyles, Slimming World, Ulcerative Colitis

Week 6 @ Target: and a loss!

So while I am definitely not back in target range (still quite a bit to go) I am feeling far more positive as I came in with a -2lb loss this week.

I wasn’t 100% on plan but I definitely made a more conscious effort to eat better choices, and yes I probably over syned on a couple of days but I wasn’t as bad as I have been and I felt more in control to say no to temptation.

So overall I am feeling positive, I have a few ‘danger days’ to watch out for coming up this week but I am hoping I can be on top and manage overall.

I had a good lunch today that reminded me how good Slimming World can be as a diet; jacket potato, big side salad and as a topping a WHOLE TUB of reduced fat Cottage Cheese with chives, as it is completely syn free – yum!

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

