Adventures, General Musings

Crafting at Guides

I had a lot of fun last night, in fact all the leaders did, creating candles with the Guides. Of course we were very adult and let the girls pick their colours and moulds first (I missed out on maple leafs), but it was fun and all the leaders went for star moulds in the end. We did however choose different colours for our Beeswax rolled candles. Though we did try to convince one of them to do a Guiding colours candle…she refused, lol! But hey it was a lot of fun and now I want to do candle making again and again, if i’d been more prepared I could have done this as Christmas presents! Perhaps I still can…..Hobbycraft here I come!

Leave a Reply

