General Musings, Ulcerative Colitis

Honey cures all ills…

I appear to have come down with a horrible sore throat, bunged up kind of cold! Which just came on with no warning – joyous! However, I have honey, and honey is amazing. It soothes my throat, tastes nice in tea and is an overall comfort! So while I may be feeling rubbish, at least I have honey.

While I do use medications for illnesses where I am now taking such a high dose of medications for my Ulcerative Colitis I really don’t want to pump my body full of more drugs and chemicals, and would much rather use natural cures and remedies that I at least know are effective.

Honey is well established for its medicinal properties, and is naturally antibacterial and antifungal. I am not touting it as a miracle cure but I do think Honey has benefits and it has always personally made me feel better.

And on a day where I sound like a cheesegrater has ripped up my throat, honey is just the ticket!

Leave a Reply

